2022 Halloween Marathon: Week 2 Reviews

Here are some quick reviews from this week’s movies. Check out the full schedule here.

The Fog (1980) – 9/10 – A Carpenter classic, with excellent atmosphere, acting, and music, as always. Tom Atkins is great at a lot of things, but talking on the phone may be his best acting move. If I were writing a script, I’d add some phone scenes just to get him to join the cast.

The Fog (2005) – 3/10 – “Well, we finished shooting our remake of The Fog. And although it’s probably almost perfect, I’m worried that it may fall just short of Carpenter’s classic. We need one more thing to put us over the top, something at the very beginning, just to let people know that this isn’t 1980 and Tom Atkins and Jamie Lee Curtis. This is 2005. Wait, I got it! FALL OUT BOY!” I guess?

Leave a comment