2022 Halloween Marathon: Week 4 Reviews

Here are some quick reviews from this week’s movies. Check out the full schedule here.

Watcher (2022) – 4/10 – I can appreciate a slow burn, but only if the plot makes sense. And I feel bad that this is the actress from It Follows, which I hated, because it’s nothing that she is doing. The story is just way more infuriating than it is scary. You think a guy’s watching you. Your husband doesn’t believe you. Make a decision. It’s not that hard. (To be fair, I liked this way more than I liked It Follows.)

Raven’s Hollow (2022) – 2/10 – Well, this looked OK. And that’s about all I can say. The story was such a mess, and I really had no idea what was happening. You can skip this one!

Pacific Heights (1990) – 7.5/10 – Not technically a horror movie, I guess, but the roaches alone justify it being included here for me. Still, like Watcher, at some point you just need to make a decision to walk away. I’m all about a good fight, but I also have better things to do.

Leave a comment